New Year 2017, New Life!

Dear all,

Happy New Year 2017!!! Wishing you a prosperous and especially a healthy year. Be sure to write a beautiful story for yourself this year! 🙂

For today’s post I’d like to share with you my best posts of 2016, what I did on New Year’s Eve and the 1st of January, and what’s to come in 2017If you keep reading you’ll find out where I’ve finally moved to!

My 5 most viewed posts of 2016

I am very pleased that I have readers from all over globe and that my blog has been getting traffic last year. Even though I don’t post regularly, I still got more than two thousand views and one thousand of visitors on my site, and I am very happy with this! For some it’s a very low traffic, but I am sure if I write more meaningful content for my readers that it will grow more steadily. For now, enjoy the free content!

The following posts were my most viewed posts of 2016:

1. A wee Scottish trip and a heartfelt wedding celebration
2. My Valentine’s Day at the Gran Meliá Fénix
3. Diary of my first pilgrimage (Camino de Santiago)
4. My Birthday Royal-Week in Andalusia!
5. Royal Palace of La Granja de San Ildefonso

Please check out these posts if you haven’t read them before by clicking on each title.

Thank you to all my readers for being part of my journey and for checking out my posts the past year! 

What I did on New Year’s Eve

On the night of the 30th of December, my boyfriend and I drove to Valencia. It was a pleasant drive as there wasn’t a lot of traffic. We took turns driving and it only took us 3,5 hours to reach Valencia. We booked a two-night stay at the Meliá Valencia, our fave hotel as we’ve already stayed twice in the past.

valencia_nye_new-year_3381
My favourite sculpture in Valencia called the Lady of Elche or “la Dama de Elche” by Manolo Valdés at the “Avenida de las Cortes Valencianas.” On the far right you can see the Meliá Valencia.

valencia_nye_new-year_3388

On the 31st, we had a relaxing walk near the port of Valencia. After eating a delicious paella at the Marina Beach Club Valencia we went back to our hotel to prepare for New Year’s Eve at our friends’ home. It was really nice of them to invite us to spent NYE with their family. They also prepared tasty seafood and meat dishes for us. At the strike of midnight we ate 12 grapes after each chime, because it’s a tradition in Spain. After that we had some drinks and played a board game. Our NYE was quite relaxing and not too over-the-top.

On the 1st of January we explored “la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias” and we took some pictures before heading back to Madrid.

Check out the slide show below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out my other post on Valencia: The Falles of Valencia (Spain) 2016 (click here).

My big move and what’s to come in 2017
This year there will be a big change in our lifestyle… As I just moved to Germany a couple of days ago for work, to a town near Hamburg (northeast of Germany). My boyfriend will be staying in Madrid and I’ll be living by myself. We will definitely meet each other every month. For now it will only be for one year. I don’t want to go into the job description, but it is definitely a great opportunity for me. Moreover I’ve been learning German the past two years, so I can finally put what I’ve learned into practice.

For my blog, I think I’ll try to publish something every month depending on my travels and experience living in Germany. Again, my boyfriend and I lead a very spontaneous lifestyle. So this year will be completely different since I will be living in Germany… So stay tuned, I will also post my solo trips as well. Furthermore, I will probably visit Madrid every now and then as it will continue to be “mi casa.”

I’m sure it’s a surprise for you, but I am thrilled (and nervous at the same time!) to live in a new country and to be able to experience a different culture. It’s a new challenge and I believe it’s important to progress in any career and to be open for changes. That’s what life is about, taking on exciting projects and to carry them out successfully.

Well… That’s it for my first post of the year. Please follow me on WordPress or if you want to keep up with my latest blog posts just drop your email address in the mailing list (top-right side of the site, below my profile picture).

valencia_nye_new-year_3422

Wishing you a great start of the year, make this year memorable!

Kisses,

Miri💋

3 thoughts on “New Year 2017, New Life!

  1. Hello my dear Miri!

    So sorry for not being in touch recently, but these last months were crazy. I gave up blogging for some time and didnt keep up with the instagram often too. But I needed to text you when spotting your big step in a life and your move to Germany!!! Woow, this is something! Congratulations on your new job, I wish you success and lots of beautiful experiences in that beautiful country (I will be keeping up with you blog and Instagram posts, I promise) I am sure this is a great opportunity for you so make the most of it. I live alone in Southampton when I study, and know how difficult it is to be without family and a boyfriend. But also, this opportunity is challenging and I know I am doing this for a better future (we need to chase our dreams). I wont be adding posts this month, since I am working on something special (my own fashion brand) and I wanna focus on it. But as I said, I will be checking your posts! I wish you the most amazing year 2017 and let me know how is your German life going.

    With love, your blogging sister, Denisa :-* ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hiii Denisa!!

      Thank you for your heartfelt message, I really appreciate it!! No worries, sometimes we get caught up in our own lives. But I’m really glad that you’re doing well and working on your big dreams!!! Living in the south coast of the UK must be nice. Hope to see how your clothing brand works out! Keep me posted as well 😉

      I’m adjusting to my new life as well, can’t complain living near the beautiful city of Hamburg. My main focus will be also on my career, but will try to post something once a month on the blog. So keep an eye out 😉

      Wishing you all the best too in 2017!!!

      Take care lovely blogging sister 💋💋

      Like

Leave a Reply

