XXX The Amsterdam Experience XXX

Hi, greetings from Madrid! | ¡Hola, saludos desde Madrid!

First of all, I hope y’all will forgive me for my absence. I’ve decided to take a much-needed vacation to the Netherlands and visit my closest friends and my family. I’ve actually studied four years in Rotterdam. It’s easy to move around given that the Netherlands has as a fairly good infrastructure. Since I’ve been brought up with Dutch, I was happy to speak my mother tongue again.

Antes de nada, espero que me perdonéis por mi ausencia. He decidido ir de vacaciones a Holanda y visitar a mis amigos más cercanos y mi familia. El hecho, es que estudié cuatro años en Róterdam. Es fácil moverse por los alrededores, dado que los Países Bajos tienen una buena red de transporte. Como me crié hablando holandés, he estado contentísima de hablar mi lengua materna otra vez.

My trip to Amsterdam | Mi viaje a Ámsterdam

For today’s post I wanted to tell you about my 2-day trip to Amsterdam. This city is filled with great energy! There’s something for everyone and not to mention a long list of cultural attractions.

Para el post de hoy quería contaros mi viaje de 2 días a ÁmsterdamEsta ciudad está llena de una gran energía. Hay algo para todo el mundo y no puedo dejar de mencionar las numerosas atracciones culturales.

IMG_3739-2
Posing at the Museumplein with the “I A m s t e r d a m” letters.

I have been countless of times to this city and I can never get enough of it. In the past I’ve been to Madam Tussauds, Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum.

He ido muchas veces a esta ciudad y a pesar de esto, siempre quiero volver. En el pasado he ido a Madam Tussauds, el Museo Van Gogh y el Rijksmuseum.

Day 1

On the first day I visited the Tassenmuseum (Museum of Bags & Purses). As a bag lover I thought it was nice to see the evolution of the one accessory a woman (and some men too) have used and are using to carry their daily necessities. Afterwards I’ve decided to check out the canals, which are not to be missed if you’re ever in Amsterdam!

Día 1

El primer día visité el Tassenmuseum (museo de bolsos y carteras). Como un amante de las bolsos que soy, me pareció agradable ver la evolución de un accesorio de las mujeres (y algunos hombres también) que lo usamos para llevar nuestras necesidades diarias. Después he decidido visitar a los canales, ¡que no deberías dejar de visitar si alguna vez vas a Ámsterdam!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Day 2

On the second day my cousin tagged along and we both visited the Stedelijk Museum for the first time. In addition, we got to play ping-pong at the Museumplein (park). Before heading to the train station we explored a bit of the city.

Día 2

Al día siguiente mi primo me acompañó y visitamos el Stedelijk Museum por primera vez. Además, jugamos al ping-pong en el Museumplein (parque). Antes de dirigirnos de vuelta a la estación de tren hemos explorado a pie un poco de la ciudad.

For me, Amsterdam has a rich cultural life. Every time I come here I always feel like a tourist, because the atmosphere is so international. Especially the people are open-minded… I wonder why, but could be because of the recreational drug use… hihi.

Para mí, Ámsterdam tiene una vida cultural muy rica. Cada vez que vengo aquí me siento como una turista, porque el ambiente es muy internacional. Especialmente la gente es abierta… Me pregunto por qué, pero quizás es por el consumo de drogas… Jijiji.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’re ever in Amsterdam and you don’t have much time on your hands, then be sure to visit the following places:

  1. The Dam Square, located in the historical centre of Amsterdam.
  2. The “I A m s t e r d a mletters, located near the Rijksmuseum and the Museumplein (park).
  3. The Rijksmuseum, houses the finest Dutch art collection. Rembrandts’ collection is not to be missed!
  4. The Red Light District, known in Dutch as “De Wallen“.
  5. The canals or known in Dutch as “Grachten” are what makes this city so charming.

Si alguna vez vas a Ámsterdam y no tienes mucho tiempo, asegúrate de visitar los siguientes lugares:

1. La Plaza Dam, situada en el centro histórico de Ámsterdam.
2. Las letrasI A m s t e r d a m“, situado cerca del Rijksmuseum y el Museumplein. Se ha convertido en el símbolo de la cuidad.
3. El Rijksmuseum, alberga la mejor colección de arte holandés. ¡La colección de Rembrandt no te la puedes perder!
4. El Barrio Rojo, conocido en holandés como “De Wallen“.
5. Los canales, conocido en holandés como “Grachten“, son lo que hace de esta ciudad un lugar tan encantador.

Click the below photos to enlarge. | Pincha las fotos de abajo para ampliarlas.

That’s it for now… I’ve still got some more writing to do on my trip to the Netherlands. So stay tuned!

Esto es todo por ahora… Aún tengo más de escribir sobre mi viaje a los Países Bajos. ¡Permanece atento en mis próximas entradas en el blog!

Hope you’ve enjoyed this post.

Espero que hayas disfrutado de esta entrada en el blog.

Groetjes! / Greetings! / ¡Saludos!

Miri💋

 

One thought on “XXX The Amsterdam Experience XXX

Leave a Reply

